Wordless Wednesday, or, Hair “Eye Candy” Courtesy of The Recovering Attorney and Le Coil!

Poema, accessories designer and fellow Tumblrer, in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

If you are a Dear Reader of The Recovering Attorney Un-Blog(tm) you must know by now that I sport, don, wear my hair in its God-given natural state–for a year and counting…and I am loving my hair journey!

And it does not matter– if you are a naturalista, transitioning into natural hair, wear your hair in a relaxed ‘do (no hating at The Recovering Attorney Un-Blog(tm)–do you.  Ha!), micro braids, no hair (bald is beautiful, too) or if you sport sister locks–I have some Wordless Wednesday eye candy just for you………..

Click on over to Ben Delaney and Jamala John’s Le Coil and get lost in the vivid street (from Harlem, New York to Haarlem, The Netherlands) photography of natural hair trend setters (you will “eye” some of your favorite celebrities, Bloggers, and natural hair entrepreneurs in the pics).  The men and women on this blog represent natural hair inspiration and encouragement in all of its true glory.

My take-away from Le Coil:  Natural hair is indeed a lifestyle and though I tend to skew a tad bit more traditional than some of those pictured, I certainly get it.  ENJOY!

Le Coil http://lecoil.tumblr.com/

COPYRIGHT 2011.  The Recovering Attorney Un-Blog(tm).  All Rights Reserved.  And I will sue.  Ha!

Comments are closed.

