Wordless Wednesday, or, Make My Cake, Thank you very much!

In the past, I’ve posted about a divine bakery, an institution, located in the Village of Harlem, New York—Make My Cake http://www.makemycake.us/ .  My family has known the Baylors for almost 30 years.  Jo-Ann Baylor, the mom and founder of Make My Cake, designed and baked my sweet sixteen birthday cake for my  party at the then “new” Cotton Club.  My cake was not only gorgeous, it was de.le.cious. And when my aunt was planning her wedding, it was Jo-Ann who created a visually beautiful and equally decadent cake.

That was in the beginning.  Before she went public!  Now, for the past 15 years, Make My Cake, a full service bakery specializing in wedding, special occasion and birthday cakes, has been tickling the taste buds of not only Harlem residents, but the folks over at Good Morning America, Regis and Kelly, as well as the “swells!”

So if you are visiting New York this summer, go on up to Harlem (I mean Harlem was on your itinerary already, right?  Ha!) and stop by Make My Cake (now 2 locations!) and have a slice of their famous New York style cream cheese sweet potato pie, or sample a cupcake or two or what about a slice of red velvet cake (I blame those crispy, light New Orleans beignets for this insatiable sweet tooth that I have acquired.  Ha!))?  If Jo-Ann is behind the counter, tell her that The Recovering Attorney sent you!  In the meantime, click on over to Make My Cake’s website and ENJOY the visual treats!

COPYRIGHT 2011.  The Recovering Attorney Un-Blog(tm).  All Rights Reserved.  And I will sue.  Ha!

Comments are closed.

