Welcome to the Ritz Hilton, or, The Recovering Attorney Is In Heavy Reinventing Mode!

 

The other day I was taking a leisurely stroll through the blogosphere and as I was reading the comments (readers’ comments are sometimes the best feature on some blogs–right!?) left by witty readers  I noticed a theme:  As a compliment to the blogger, a reader will combine the names of two famous people as an homage to the talents of the blogger.

Allow me to explain–there’s a blogger who has branded herself as a lifestyle and social maven and yes, she has the confidence, courage and talents to lay claim to her brand.  The moniker given to her by a clever reader–Martha Winfrey!  Cuuuute.

Here are others that I have coined:

“Samuel Washington”–for that aspiring dramatic actor who is gifted with the flare for yelling profanities at the top of his lungs!

“Hoda Lee”–for the blogger who has the gift of gab and who does not take herself too seriously!

“Stevie Richie”–for the talented blogger who is known for his ability to pen songs that will someday become the soundtracks of my grandchildren lives!

“Thurgood Cochran”–for my colleague, my peer, who courageously, zealously take advocating for a client to a different level (you’ve read that blog)!

“Dr. Phil Oz”–for the newly minted doctor (*ahem* my niece) who has a 5 year plan to go from practicing physician to a medical media darling (my niece is telegenic and very smart–I think she’s on her way)!

“Langston James Hurston”–for the writer/ blogger who has a present-day Harlem Renaissance state of mind!  AND last but certainly not least….

“Ritz Hilton”–for the confident, cultured, sophisticated, witty, chatty, entrepreneurial (I did say I was confident) blogger who is Reinventing, Reconnecting and Recovering from the practice  of law—the future proprietor of an elegant Harlem Renaissance themed boutique Bed and Breakfast  in the Village of Harlem, New York!

Accept It, Visualize It, Claim It, Own It,

Jamene “Jaye” Weaver aka The Recovering Attorney

COPYRIGHT 2011.  The Recovering Attorney Un-Blog(tm).  All Rights Reserved.  And I will sue.  Ha!

Comments are closed.

