“Harlem Toile de Jouy,” or, I’ve Decided–Sheila Bridges Will Decorate My Historic Harlem Brownstone!

If you have been an avid (a girl can dream–ha!) Dear Reader of The Recovering Attorney Un-Blog(tm), you have figured out a few things about me ….. um,  that’s the point of my Un-Blog(tm), right?  Right!  And while I adamantly assert that the Un-Blog(tm) is not about mommyhood, interior design, lifestyles and the like (not that there is anything wrong with those genres), I did maintain that on occasion I would offer up a post or two about  life + style, because after all, I am a woman who fancy niceties AND you know that I am a woman who loves her hometown in general and Harlem specifically!

Sooooo when you combine my love of HARLEM with sought after interior designer and Harlem resident Sheila Bridges’ ever-expanding line of (self-depricating ) TOILE  fabrics, upholstered furnishing, bedding, wall covering and decorative tableware you get (from my perspective anyway– Ha!)  Harlem Toile!b_red_lrgAnd post I must–really, how could I not?!

ht_plates

 http://www.sheilabridges.com/

Though I am not new to the clean, elegant aesthetics of Sheila Bridges  (I’ve been a fan since the late 1990s) and her Harlem Toile line that was introduced to the design world a few years back, I  now have a platform in which to share with others.  Click on over to Ms. Bridges’ website  and not only enjoy her portfolio and Harlem Toile line, but get a sneak peak at Gayle King’s New York City apartment as featured on The Nate Berkus Show.  Gayle highlights her galley kitchen bearing Ms. Bridges’ advant garde Harlem Toile wall coverings, pillows and decorative plates.  ENJOY!Harlem Toile WallpaperHarlem Toile Furniture

COPYRIGHT 2011.  The Recovering Attorney Un-Blog(tm). All Rights Reserved.  And I will sue.  Ha!

Comments are closed.

