Amid the Life of a Recovering Attorney, I think?

New Year, new me?  Well, I guess I am already off to a slow start.  It is January 10th after all!  In my defense (That’s the attorney in me.  Once an attorney. . . always an attorney), I did not proclaim this Blog as one of my New Year’s resolutions.  Therefore, no need  for a January 1, 2011 start date.  Right?  Right.

This Blog will represent all that I am and all that I wish to be.  Yes, I am an actual attorney.  Licensed in two (2) states.  Currently practicing in none.  Ergo the “Recovering” part.  So no, I am not a recovering alcoholic, illicit drug user, gambler, sugar addict (not yet confirmed. . .the jury is still out), etc.  And here is my disclaimer:  In no way am I making light of persons who are in the throes of recovery from destructive behaviors  and or lifestyles.  Addiction is REAL.  And coming back from an addiction is hard.  I will stop there.  I am using the word “recovery” to describe my recovery from the practice of law.  My growth, my new direction, my new life.  That is all.

So I kindly ask that you go on this journey with me.  You don’t have to be a licensed attorney.  You can be a recovering architect, realtor, writer, or candle stick maker.  Grow with me.  I plan to be insightful, and should I dare say inspirational.  But remember Dear Readers the terms are always subject to change at the discretion of the author.  Blah, Blah, Blah!

COPYRIGHT 2011, The Recovering Attorney

4 Responses to “Amid the Life of a Recovering Attorney, I think?”

  1. This is so cool! I love your posts!

  2. Thank you for your support! I will continue to write if you promise to read : )

  3. jerry weaver Says:

    Smart and sharp wit with a great sense of humor.

  4. JW—Stop it. In my Sally Field’s voice, “you like me, you really like me!”
    Thanks for the support 🙂

Comments are closed.